A Little “Me Time” with Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spas

As a mom of a toddler, I don’t get a ton of “me time.” If I’m not cleaning up a spill, I’m changing a Pull-Up, drowning out a drum solo, re-trimming the Christmas tree, and getting stains out of tee shirts. Any mom of any toddler will pretty much understand what I’m saying. And it isn’t a complaint, either. It’s a way of life! I’m happy to be a mom.

However, with “me time” being hard to come by, I have to improvise. That’s why I was excited to get a Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa face mask in a recent VoxBox from Influenster. I’d never heard of the brand before, though I’d certainly heard in countless magazines about the benefits of products from the Dead Sea. I assumed the mask might be a fun way to spend an evening after Zach went to bed. I gathered everything I needed for some good pampering, including my Dead Sea Mud Spa mask.

I assumed that I’d open the package, and squeeze out liquid mask onto my hand, slather it on my face and look like some sort of swamp creature for 20 minutes, and rinse. What I didn’t expect was a mask that was… well, already in mask form. I’m not kidding– the mask was literally a piece of fabric infused with the mask. It seemed simple– no spreading needed. I simply placed the fabric onto my face, looked like I was going to become a Luchador (Mexican wrestler, for those who don’t watch Mexican wrestling and/or haven’t seen Jack Black in too-tight clothes in Nacho Libre), and then washed my face after about 20 minutes.

Now, I expected it just to be a nice little spa night, and hey, my face probably had some grime on it from Play-Doh smushing, slobbery kisses, rubber stamps, dirt, and general “mommy grime.” What I didn’t expect was for it to become as smooth as a baby booty in 20 minutes. This stuff, the Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa face mask, was a miracle mask. No, it didn’t take sleepless nights off of my face or eliminate wrinkles and make me look like a slightly less Botoxed version of Joan Rivers… but what it did do was smooth my skin, make it touchable, kissable, irresistibly soft, and gave me a little self-confidence boost, which was exactly what I needed right before my 25th birthday. I felt like, post-mask, I could have at least passed for 23 1/2 now that my eye-bags were gone.

But really, what the mask gave me most was 20 minutes where I wasn’t wiping noses, chasing down one of the forty thousand rubber ducks we insist on sharing every bathtime with, and trying, just trying, to keep up with laundry for one more day. For 20 minutes it was just relaxation and me time.

I can’t make the escape to the spa for a day. That’s way more time commitment than I have. I can’t even promise an hour (because, heck, unless I provide 10 times the distractions I think I’ll need to, I can’t even pee alone). But I CAN find 20 minutes after my toddler goes to bed, and has his sleepy angel face on, to make my face feel just a bit more angelic, too. A little me time is definitely worth it.

Want to learn more about Montagne Jeunesse? Check out their facebook page, twitter, and Pinterest, and don’t forget to visit their website. You can also track them down in stores like Walmart, K-Mart, and Ulta Beauty, among other retailers.

Want more fun Spa Day ideas? Check out my At Home Spa Day board on Pinterest!

 

Disclaimer: I received a Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spas mask complimentary from Influenster. All opinions above, however, are my own honest opinions and do not necessarily reflect the views of Influenster or Montagne Jeunesse Clay Spas. I have not been otherwise paid or compensated for my opinion, and I also have only posted my own honest thoughts and opinions about the product.

One comment

  1. This I have to try. I love face masks. Next time I am in Walmart going to get me this.
    Thanks, you always have the best ideas.

Leave a Reply

