Chill Out! Brew Over Ice With Keurig (GIVEAWAY!)

I was on the phone the other day with a friend of mine, and suddenly, she asked “What on EARTH is that sound?” I realized that I had her on speaker, right next to my Keurig, and she heard me brewing. When I explained that it was my Keurig, she seemed really puzzled. “It’s hot out… how do you even drink that stuff in this heat?”

The question kind of… puzzled me. I mean, I use my Keurig year-round. Who wouldn’t? And then I realized, she is one of those crazy people living in the dark ages with no Keurig. Don’t worry, I was living in the dark ages, too, until last Christmas, when we finally broke down and invested in a Keurig as the Family Christmas Gift.

But that’s when I realized I needed to address a pretty common question when it came to Keurig brewers…. what do you drink when it’s hot? I mean, there are some people, myself included, who still enjoy a hot beverage even when it’s hot outside. But there’s also something magical about a Keurig brewer.

It’s called Brew Over Ice, and it’s pretty much the best thing ever. You take a specially marked Brew Over Ice K-Cup, a cup full of ice (preferably not a glass cup), and your Keurig, and then you just brew the K-Cup like normal… but…. over ice. 

That blue logo on K-Cups that says “Brew Over Ice?” That’s how you know it’s specially made to Brew. Over. Ice. Got it?

Anyway, it’s not just for coffee fanatics, either. There are like a gazillion Brew Over Ice varieties. Except not a gazillion, more like 18. We’re talking everything from coffee (of course), to Lemonade, to Snapple Tea! You can even get a little good ol’ half and half (Half Lemonade, Half Tea, that is!) if you’re down with the whole Arnold Palmer thing.

My personal favorite is the Vitamin Burst fruit brew. I pop in a Vitamin Burst K-Cup anytime I’m feeling a little under the weather (or anytime I want a delicious treat, but I digress), because it’s PACKED with Vitamin C! I also love the Snapple varieties, because they’re way easier to store than bottled Snapple, and they taste as awesome as the bottle.

I’m seriously obsessed with Brew Over Ice, honestly.

So, when Brew Over Ice told me they wanted to give one of my lucky readers a Brew Over Ice prize pack, I knew I had to jump at the chance to share Brew Over Ice with you guys!

The prize pack that I’m giving away to one of my awesome readers contains 3 Brew Over Ice K-Cup Samples (not necessarily the ones pictured here), a Brew Over Ice Tumbler (seriously, I can’t stop using mine), 4 Brew Over Ice coasters, and a LIGHT-UP Brew Over Ice Ice Bucket with Tongs. Because you never want to run out of ice, and how cool is it that it lights up blue?!

Before I tell you how to enter my giveaway, I have some other cool things that you should do.

First, you should head over to http://game.brewoverice.com to participate in the Brew Over Ice Sweepstakes. By playing every day, you could win instant prizes, or even be the $10,000 COLD hard cash winner! I don’t know about you, but I could definitely use $10,000.

After that, head on over to http://www.brewoverice.com/coolwaytobrew. Watch the Brew Over Ice Video, and you’ll get a $2.00 off Coupon for Brew Over Ice K-Cups.

From there, be sure to connect with Brew Over Ice on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the latest happenings!

Now, how do you win the awesome, fabulous giveaway Brew Over Ice and I are offering up? It’s SO EASY!

First off, leave a comment below and tell me which Brew Over Ice variety you’d most like to try! You’ll be entered to win the awesome Brew Over Ice Prize Pack pictured above. Make sure you use a valid email address when filling out the comment section, because that’s how I’ll contact you (just enter it in the email field– it won’t be visible!)

But how about a second entry? I will be sharing the photo above on the Digital Era Mom facebook page later today, so keep an eye out for it. When you see it, make sure you LIKE Digital Era Mom and SHARE the photo, and you’ll have that second entry. Your friends can enter, too, by sharing the photo, but make sure they like Digital Era Mom on facebook to be entered to win!

You have until August 21 at 11:59pm CDT, so be sure to act quickly!

Want MORE Brew Over Ice goodness? Come back to the blog later today for a recipe that uses a Brew Over Ice K-Cup!

 

 

(Disclosure: I received a Brew Over Ice prize pack in exchange for my review; however, all opinions above are my own honest review. I will ALWAYS be honest with my opinion, and I will also ALWAYS let you know when I’ve exchanged product or compensation from a company when posting).

13 comments

  1. I’ve been wanting to try the Donut Shop Iced Coffee and I think my kids would really like the Snapple ones since they like the Vitamin Burst flavors!

    1. Congratulations, Shawna! You were my randomly selected Brew Over Ice giveaway winner! I will be emailing you asking you for your mailing info so your prize can be mailed! Thank you for your comment.

Leave a Reply

