I’m a Netflix-a-holic

I know Netflix has had a bad reputation lately, with price increases, that little short-lived Qwikster issue, and everything else going on, but honestly, I’m still in love with Netflix.

Mind you, my goal this month is to send back my last two DVDs from them and cancel discs– I got the discs over a month ago, which means I’m literally paying to store their DVDs without watching them. The discs just aren’t worth it for me. Probably because of the streaming.

I got hooked not too long ago on Desperate Housewives. I expected it to be shallow, but man, that is a GOOD show. I won’t go into detail too much since I bored you all with the details back on my 10 things I was obsessed with last year post, so I’ll just leave it at this: last night, I finished season seven. Now that I have to wait until season 8 is available on Netflix, I’ve gone ahead and started Gossip Girl. It’s a series I’ve always wanted to watch, but never owned a TV. I rented it from the library before I signed up for Netflix, but our library had one copy of the first season, and one of the discs was broken, so I never did get to watch it. I’m one of those annoying people who have to watch every episode of a show in order, so whenever I miss one, I feel like I’ve missed everything and I have to stop watching the series.

Well, I’m most of the way through Gossip Girl season 1 (I had already seen a good chunk of the episodes, so it’s not like I’ve watched 8 episodes today), and I have to say, I’m hooked on it, as well.

To me, for the price I pay for Netflix, it’s totally worth being able to play episodes on my Kindle while I scrapbook, design, or whatever else it is I’m up to online. And, it’s so nice to be able to talk to my family and say, “Oh, you guys want to watch a movie? Here, pick one out of these several thousand!” They like it. I like it. We all win.

What about you? Do you have any shows or movies you’re loving on Netflix right now?

Leave a Reply

