What I’m Up To

I’ve been starting a lot of projects lately, and I’m hoping I have the follow-through to do them, because I think they could be great.

I am trying to select projects that I really think reflect my word of “growth.”

Project 365 I’ve decided to start P365 and take photos every day, which I think will help me grow as a scrapper, and as someone who documents what is important to me. But, I also realize my limitations. I don’t like to upload photos regularly, and I struggle to take daily photos. What I’ve decided to do is make a more laid back version of the project. I used the amazing Holiday Memories templates from Lynette at Nettio Designs, which made December Daily so easy that I’m actually almost finished! (I usually never get past the cover page!) I decided to take the same idea of foundation pages and accent pages, add photos on top of the foundation pages, as well as templates to clip multiple photos to the same page, and finally, journaling pages set to match. I have all of my foundation pages and accent pages made. Today, I’ll make up my blank journaling pages and then I’ll be able to clip photos and journal as the month continues.

The Happiness Project The Scrapbooking site I’m very involved in is tackling this book for the January book club, and I’m so excited to make some changes towards happiness in my life. I’m not really sure what this will entail, since I haven’t seen the book, but I’m hoping that it will help me change my outlook on life!

Bloggers Weekly Another great thing the scrapbooking site I’m involved in (Sweet Shoppe Designs, if you aren’t aware) is doing this year is “bloggers weekly.” It’s a group to hold us accountable to blog at least once a week, and gives us an idea of a prompt to do. This week’s prompt was New Year, New Me, which is kind of covered both in my redesign post, and covered here in this post as well. I’m hoping that this will be a big help to me to continue learning more about myself, and being accountable for blogging.

Portfolio Challenges The challenges over at Sweet Shoppe are awesome, too! They’re hosting them on Pinterest now, so they are super accessible, and, by doing the challenges, you can earn coupons for more kits from the amazing designers over there.

Designing I am taking some great designer courses at a website, and I’m so excited to open my store in the next coming months. When it’s open, trust me, you guys are going to be the first to know!

One Little Word I think this one is a given, since I’ve been talking about it a LOT recently! πŸ™‚

Homeschooling We’re homeschooling my brother Jeffrey this year, so it’s going to be a big change for us in January. This means big changes in my schedule, but I’m looking forward to it!

I am sure I’m missing something or another, so I hope you’ll stick along for the ride!

4 comments

  1. Good luck with your goals! I also love Sweet Shoppe and am hoping to get more involved and get more challenges done, I’d also like to blog more. Have a great day! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

