It’s Almost Thanksgiving

The day after tomorrow, I’ll be sitting down for a nice meal with my extended family, getting to see relatives I don’t get to see very often, stuffing my face silly with lots of delicious food, and probably falling asleep on my boyfriend’s shoulder after the meal.

This means tomorrow I will be going to Springfield, in preparation for the feast.

This year, we are leaving for Springfield on Wednesday, doing Thanksgiving on Thursday, shopping and driving home Friday, and then Saturday having another dinner because dad works and couldn’t come out of town with us.

This makes for a very busy weekend, and I’m just so happy that I get to see all of my family members I love so much! I’m also very blessed that I have an awesome boyfriend who is going to attend both of my Thanksgivings. He is SUCH a sweetheart!

What are your plans this Thanksgiving?

Leave a Reply

