Sick Day!

I am a mess of sickness. I can’t breathe. My throat hurts. My back, chest, joints, jaw all hurt. I have a headache. I’m dizzy.

All of the basic things that tell me, “Hey, Jen, in case you didn’t know, it’s Springtime in Kansas!”

My nose has been dripping nonstop, and I think I’ve used an entire box of Kleenex in the past day. Last night I piled myself up with 4 blankets, because I had the chills. My knees are sore, my back is sore, and I feel like an elephant is sitting on my chest.

But in all this, my mom discovered that I have become more mature.

See, growing up, if I took one dose of medicine, and it didn’t work within 20 minutes, I was NEVER taking that medicine again because it was stupid, not working, and horrible.

Today, I had taken medicine, one dose, and it hadn’t helped much. Mom said, “Well, do you need to see a doctor?” I just said “I’ve only taken the one dose! I’ll try medicine for a couple of days, and if I’m not better, THEN I will call the doctor.” She freaked out. “You mean you need to take more than one dose of medication for it to work? You mean you are actually giving it more than a 15 minute chance to make you a whole new person?”

I guess I really am growing up. Hopefully. Sometimes I wonder. Lol.

3 comments

  1. I feel for ya – we’re all suffering here and just sent home the inlaws who were suffering badly. The news said this is one of the worst seasons because of all the rain everyone has had. HOpe you get to feeling better!

  2. Jenni, I am going to comment on several of your blogs at one time. The pictures of Iceland were fantastic. I want to say they are beautiful but I think they are more scary. I am sorry you have been sick, but I am glad you gave your medicine a chance to work. I love the color for your bathroom it looks cheery. I know you are going to love your room when you get it finished but it is going to take a lot of work but will certanly worth it. You need to come to my house and help me do some of those same things.

    Love you,

Leave a Reply

