Day One Weigh In, and Exciting News

Alright, guys, it’s February, and you know what that means! It’s time to start my challenge to lose 4 lbs in 4 weeks.

My weigh in this morning was embarrassing. First off, my bathroom scale has this thing where you plug in your age, for body fat measurement purposes or something. It saves your age in there. The age it read was 19. I’m 21. So clearly it’s been awhile since I weighed myself.

I clocked in at a whopping 202 pounds. Not exactly where I want to be. By the end of the month, that means that I need to be 198. I’m ready to get under the 200 mark, for sure.

As for food, I really wanted Taco Bell today, and I have told myself I’m not placing any food off limit, provided I keep up with exercise. I ordered a crunchy taco supreme (try as I might, I can’t bring myself to eat their fresco menu), nachos, and a steak quesadilla. Mind you, this is a lot less than I usually order, so while it is still far more than I should be eating at Taco Bell, it’s a lot less than my usual! I ate 3 slices (out of 4) of the steak quesadilla, the chips and cheese, and like, two bites of the taco, and was done.

I drank 1 and a half large cups of water this morning. I’m trying to finish the other half now. Water has never been my strong suit, at all.

Now that I’ve shared that…. it’s time for the exciting news! This blog is about to get a lot more insight into the world of my scrapbooking, because I got accepted to the Creative Team I applied for! I am now a proud CT for Marni Designs!

So definitely expect layouts coming your way! Right now I’m working on some layouts for the incredibly cute kit March is releasing later this week! Stay tuned šŸ™‚

One comment

  1. If you are finding just water a struggle, try adding some lemon juice, mint or cucumber to it to make it more adventurous.

    Others might disagree with me, but even diet varieties of fizzy drinks are a step in the right direction from the full sugar versions. I seem to live my mornings at work on Pepsi Max

Leave a Reply

