I love you, you idiot!

Okay, so I just finished watching Season 1 of Gilmore Girls. Have to love the local library, right? I always wanted to watch this show, but could never catch it at the right time. I tried to reserve season 2, but now for some reason, the library reserve system is acting up, so I’m going to have to go in tomorrow when I return the DVD and see if I can get it taken care of.

Also, I started reading this really humourous, sometimes sad, book called SAHM I Am. If you’re into Christian chick lit, or you’re a stay at home mom, you’ll probably really like this book… it’s funny, but deals with a lot of the every day challenges of being a stay at home mom, or even just a housewife. I love it! It’s all in email format, too, so it’s a pretty quick read. I picked it up yesterday and I’m over halfway through it.

In news that won’t interest my grandmother at all (sorry, Grandma), I have a digital scrapbooking freebie for download. If you missed it on Brownie Scraps’ unbaked brownie challenge last month, you can still pick it up from 4Shared! I hope you enjoy it- it’s my first attempt at designing, and I think it turned out okay.

The image is linked to the download, if I did it right, or you can click here: http://www.4shared.com/file/152910218/12cabe7b/November_Autumn_Breeze_Paper_P.html

It’s Personal Use, Scrap for Others, and Scrap for Hire okay! The paper pack comes with 5 patterned papers and 5 solid papers.

If you do a layout with it, I’d love to see it! Post a link to your layout in the comments, or email me at parallaxbeauty@hotmail.com!

Back to regular life, now, or at least something that grandma will be interested in! Today was… long. I hate getting back into the swing of classes after Thanksgiving, but I hate it more when I have an 8am class. Yesterday my classes were fine- at normal times (11am and 1pm). After I got home, I ended up falling asleep around 5 and sleeping until 7! Then I started to doze again around 9pm… jeez! Today I took a ridiculously long nap (much longer than I expected to take, but I mis-set my alarm). But, I’m at least feeling tired still, which means I’ll hopefully sleep well tonight, which is good because tomorrow is another early morning.

The good news is that professors are feeling the same laziness we students are. For example, my Spanish teacher has only been assigning very small assignments, in comparison to her usual large stacks of assignments. And typically, our science professor hands out a stack of about 7 worksheets in class- the past several classes, he has only done 1, maybe two. And he cancelled class last Tuesday, AND on December 8th! Plus, he is having us take the final in advance of the final date, so we won’t have to come that morning during finals week. Gracious! The math professor also scheduled the final early (Wednesday!) so we could get it out of the way and focus on our projects. I have a feeling he may not require us coming to class during the finals period, but even if he does make us watch the presentations, I have a feeling that we won’t be there the full final period, and I also know I won’t have to study for it in advance. The ONLY class I have to take my final during finals week is for Spanish. Unless we can convince her otherwise???

Anyway, I’m off to take a shower and then do some scrapbooking… yay for having me time! This whole professor laziness is really a plus, in my opinion.

One comment

  1. You are right, I didn’t understand anything you said about scrapbooking. But thanks for thinking of me. It sounds like you might have an easy week at finals. I hope so.

    Love UUU

Leave a Reply

