Now what?

Now that we’re on the second post, I realize absolutely how bad at blogging I really am. I have no idea what to say to the people I see frequently, let alone the whole world!

Oh. I did have one rather exciting thing happen to me today. I found out about motomail. It’s this feature that allows me to send mail to my husband, for free, that will be delivered the next day! Mind you, it’s not hand written. I type the letter on my computer, submit it, and motomail prints it and delivers it to him. And most of the time (not always), it’s delivered within 24 hours. Now, naturally, this isn’t going to be as personal as written mail, and I don’t plan on replacing written mail with motomail- I still plan on writing actual, personal, handwritten letters to him, of course. But this is a way that he can get something during mail call, rather than just in his email inbox. It’s something printed, that he can read over again, even if he doesn’t have internet access. I’m also able to attach one black and white photo if I choose, so that will allow me to send a photo of myself as I get bigger in my pregnancy… or, even just a picture from home. I’m just happy to have a free way to get my husband some mail during mail call, rather than just sending him emails.

I have so much to do right now, and I just don’t have the energy or drive to do it. I feel like kind of just sitting here, so that’s why I’m stalling on what I should be doing, by blogging. I guess that’s one thing about a blog… it allows me to procrastinate, and still feel semi-productive.

I should be working on my word art pack for the Brownie Scraps cruise (www.browniescraps.com), or working on cleaning. I could even be actually doing my swimming homework. But… I don’t feel like doing any of that right now. Mostly because my back and neck hurt. Ugh! All I want to do is curl up in bed with a nice glass of hot cocoa and a good book… but I should not probably do that. Especially because my nap today took up a whole 2 hours of my life I can’t get back. I guess I should nap while I still have time to, though!

I went simple with dinner tonight and made Spaghetti. The only problem? The ONLY spaghetti sauce I happened to have is the kind that came in my Angel Food box last month. Which, by the way, isn’t re-sealable. And is enough for about 5 people eating Spaghetti. I’m one (okay, one plus a pea-sized second person…). So I made the spaghetti and put the extra sauce in a tupperware container. However, that won’t last in there forever. Which means I’ll probably be having spaghetti every night for a month. Oh well.

_________________________________________________________________

Well, I’m back now. I actually accomplished something! 😛 I went ahead and added some more trash to the trash that needs to go out tomorrow, started some laundry, loaded the dishwasher (it’s all ready to go except for the hot cocoa mug that I’ll pop in before bed). Mom is coming over tomorrow to help me with some basic cleaning before my party. I’m thinking that hopefully she can help me Swiffer, since my hips are still having trouble with it. Last night babybeast was being frustrating- I had to go to the bathroom 5 times in the span of an hour (I’m not kidding!) It’d seem like everytime I’d go, I’d still feel the need to. Ugh. Anyway, I would get out of bed, and stumble to the bathroom. The stumbling wasn’t from being tired, though, it was from those awful hips of mine! Usually one is hurting more than the other, so I can kind of put more weight on it, but for some reason, last night, both hips were giving the pain their all, and I was near tears. I couldn’t believe how bad it hurt. That, and I’m used to being able to take some medicine when I’m in considerable, tear-jerking pain, but now with babybeast, no meds… which means I have to try managing it normally. I shouldn’t be complaining. I’m SO happy about the pregnancy, that the rest doesn’t matter. But at the same time… OUCH!

I’m probably boring my entire readership (which, by the way, is so far no one… considering I neglected to tell my mom and grandma about my blog). But… I’m not finished talking. So I guess if you’re bored, you can depart now, before the pretty pictures, or if you’re not bored, you can stay. 

Oh, and I have discovered a reason why I love wordpress far more than I used to enjoy Blogger. Just now, my Safari spazzed and required a restart. Guess whose partially-typed post was still here when she opened a new Safari browser? Yup. That’s definitely worth it. I hate losing entire posts.

First SnowFirst Snow

And I just had to share this amazing photo of my brother flying. Isn’t he adorable?

Well, I think I’m going to stop while I’m ahead… see you tomorrow. And hopefully I’ll get that word art finished soon!

Leave a Reply

