Cold… Bored…

Have you ever had one of those days where you just want to do absolutely nothing? That’s been my day today, from the moment I woke up with a little nausea. I just wanted to do nothing.

Mom came by this morning to help me tidy up, do some vacuuming and swiffering, etcetera, which was a huge help. But after that, I ended up feeling blech, so I emailed my professors and stayed in.

I did some studying today, and got some of my freebie and prize sites done, but just didn’t really make it through my whole to-do list. What’s more is, I still have to do some stuff… but that requires actually leaving the apartment, which isn’t what I want to do right now.

What I want to do is cuddle up with a big mug of cocoa and read my book. But… I have other responsibilities I need to get to right now, so I’m skipping the book for now, and procrastination via wordpress. Now, to actually do some real work.

Also, I was so lucky! I got to hear from my husband last night and this morning (or, his time, this morning, and this evening). It was really great hearing his voice for the first time in over a week. Anyway, I’m off to actually attempt to do something worthwhile with the rest of my day.

Leave a Reply

